The forbidden is always more exciting…

B tipped her head to one side. ‘Have we met before?’

‘You surprise me. You don’t look the type for such a tired line.’

 She laughed. ‘It’s just that I’m rubbish at remembering faces and you behave as though you. . .know me.’

I swallowed and shook my head. ‘Sorry, I guess it was the situation; comrades in adversity and all that.’ I held out my hand. ‘My name’s, my name’s Sasha. Hope you don’t mind my proverbial knight act.’

She flashed another dazzling, endearingly crooked smile and touched my hand. ‘So long as you can forgive my lapse into distressed maiden.’

excerpt from chapter 8 of five percent, the new cyberpunk science fiction novel serialised on JukePop Serials.com

One comment on “The forbidden is always more exciting…

Leave a Reply

